Scroll down to see how the MCU evolved during the Phase Two, from Iron Man 3 to Ant-Man.
Each main character and actor is connected to the movies they appear in, allowing you to see the connections between your favorite Marvel heroes (or villains). Of course, if you haven't seen the movie, spoiler ahead!

phase two

2013 - 2015

Phase Two of the Marvel Cinematic Universe is composed of six movies, just like Phase One.

The first three movies of Phase Two continue the story of Tony Stark, Thor, and Steve Rogers.

The other three movies introduce many new important characters: Sam Wilson (Anthony Mackie), Wanda Maximoff (Elizabeth Olsen), Peter Quill (Chris Pratt), and the other Guardians of the Galaxy, Vision (Paul Bettany), and Scott Lang (Paul Rudd).

Steve Rogers and Peggy Carter (Hayley Atwell) appear in four movies. However, they are not central, connecting characters as Furry or Coulson were in the first Phase.

The movies cumulated $5.8 billion at the global box office.

Note: Marvel also released TV shows on ABC and Netflix introducing important characters like Daredevil. They are not included in this visualization as they are not officially part of the three Phases of the Infinity Saga.

Characters and movies are copyrighted by The Walt Disney Company and the Marvel Studio.
All pictures come from under anonymous non-commercial use.
If you see one of your creations and want to be credited or want it removed, please contact me!
Data: List of Marvel Cinematic Universe film actors