Scroll down to see how the MCU evolved during the Phase One, from Iron Man to The Avengers.
Each main character and actor is connected to the movies they appear in, allowing you to see the connections between your favorite Marvel heroes (or villains). Of course, if you haven't seen the movie, spoiler ahead!

phase one

2008 - 2012

Phase One of the Marvel Cinematic Universe is composed of six movies introducing the main heroes and actors of the Infinity Saga: Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.), Bruce Banner (Edward Norton / Mark Ruffalo), Nathasha Romanoff (Scarlett Johansson), Thor(Chris Hemsworth), Clint Barton(Jeremy Renner), and Steve Rogers (Chris Evans).

Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson), Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg), and Stark appear in most movies and are the characters who contribute the most to transforming single films into a coherent and connected universe.

The movies cumulated $3.8 billion at the global box office.

Note: Phase One also includes three short films called 'Marvel One-Shots' that are not included in the analysis.

Characters and movies are copyrighted by The Walt Disney Company and the Marvel Studio.
All pictures come from under anonymous non-commercial use.
If you see one of your creations and want to be credited or want it removed, please contact me!
Data: List of Marvel Cinematic Universe film actors